Paolo Recchia 4tet


“‘Re-Start’ fully represents the sensations and moods of the world of music and art, after a period of forced and very painful stop for many entertainment professionals”, says Paolo Recchia, one of the jazz artists who he was noted in the music for his strong human and artistic sensitivity, for his extraordinary language and for his personal sound, made up of melody, lyricism and swing.
He wanted to represent himself in the review with his “classic” quartet (sax, piano, double-bass and drums, the ensemble that has characterized him most over the years and gave him the opportunity to express himself at best, carrying on his musical research).
“Art is not subject to the rules of any other profession, there are no ‘on-off’ switches. This Re-Start is not an ‘on’ after an ‘off’, but a party that resumes, a much desired meeting, ‘a looks like we just met yesterday though'”.

Band members

Paolo Recchia | sax
Luca Mannutza | piano
Giuseppe Romagnoli | double-bass
Nicola Angelucci | drums


  1. Boulevard Victor | by P. Recchia
  2. Four in one
  3. Zhivago
  4. Dixie’s dilemma
  5. Fear of roaming
  6. In the wee small hours of the morning
  7. Wee